Day: May 10, 2018

Kirk Schanze, Ph.D.

Professor and¬†Robert A. Welch Distinguished University Chair in Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 4.322¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-6813¬†Email:¬†kirk.schanze@utsa.edu Lab Website:¬†here Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Conjugated polymers¬†¬Ľ¬†Luminescence imaging¬†¬Ľ¬†Photochemistry and photophysics¬†¬Ľ¬†Photoresponsive materials EducationPh.D

Read More ¬Ľ

George R. Negrete, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104J¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-5448¬†Email:¬†george.negrete@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Asymmetric synthesis¬†¬Ľ¬†ő≤-Homoamino acids¬†¬Ľ¬†Chemical carcinogenesis¬†¬Ľ¬†Green chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Novel lipopeptides EducationPh.D. in Organic Chemistry; University of California, Santa Cruz¬†B.S. in Chemistry;

Read More ¬Ľ

Ghezai T. Musie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor¬†and¬†Graduate Advisor of Record Office:¬†BSE 1.104F¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-5454¬†Email:¬†ghezai.musie@utsa.eduLab Website: here Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Bioinorganic chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Catalysis and materials¬†¬Ľ¬†Green chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Inorganic chemistry EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Texas A&M

Read More ¬Ľ

Aimin Liu, Ph.D.

Professor and Lutcher Brown Distinguished Chair in Biochemistry Office: BSE 4.206 Phone: (210) 458-7062 Email: Feradical@utsa.edu             aimin.liu@utsa.edu Lab Website: here Publications: here

Read More ¬Ľ

Oleg V. Larionov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Office:¬†BSE 4.117¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-6050¬†Email:¬†oleg.larionov@utsa.eduLab Website: here Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Enantioselective catalysis¬†¬Ľ¬†Medicinal chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Synthesis of biologically active natural products EducationPh.D. in Organic Chemistry; G√∂ttingen University,

Read More ¬Ľ

Donald M. Kurtz Jr., Ph.D.

Lutcher Brown Distinguished Chair in Bioinorganic Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 4.324¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-7060¬†Email:¬†donald.kurtz@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Bioinorganic chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Non-heme iron enzymes EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Northwestern University¬†B.S. in Chemistry;

Read More ¬Ľ

Hyunsoo Han, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104K¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-5456¬†Email:¬†hyunsoo.han@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Asymmetric catalysis¬†¬Ľ¬†Organic synthesis¬†¬Ľ¬†Polymer and combinatorial chemistry EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Princeton University¬†M.S. in Chemistry; Seoul National University,

Read More ¬Ľ

Waldemar Gorski, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104M¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-4961¬†Email:¬†waldemar.gorski@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Electrochemical enzyme assays¬†¬Ľ¬†Electrochemical (bio)sensors and modified electrodes¬†¬Ľ¬†Electrode films EducationPh.D. in Electroanalytical Chemistry; Warsaw University, Poland¬†M.S. in Chemistry;

Read More ¬Ľ

John H. Frederick, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†AET 1.363 Phone:¬†(210) 458-7553 Email:¬†john.frederick@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization ¬Ľ¬†Chemical physics EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Harvard University¬†A.M. in Chemistry; Princeton University¬†A.B. in Chemistry; Princeton

Read More ¬Ľ

Doug E. Frantz, Ph.D.

Max and Minnie Tomerlin Voelcker Distinguished Professorship in Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 4.258¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-7048¬†Email:¬†doug.frantz@utsa.eduLab Website:¬†herePublications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Asymmetric catalysis¬†¬Ľ¬†Heterocyclic synthesis¬†¬Ľ¬†Medicinal chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Physical organic chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Process chemistry EducationPh.D. in

Read More ¬Ľ