Category: Faculty

Oleg V. Larionov, Ph.D.

Professor and Robert A. Welch Distinguished University Chair in Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 4.117¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-6050¬†Email:¬†oleg.larionov@utsa.eduLab Website: here Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Enantioselective catalysis¬†¬Ľ¬†Medicinal chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Synthesis of biologically active

Read More ¬Ľ

Donald M. Kurtz Jr., Ph.D.

Lutcher Brown Distinguished Chair in Bioinorganic Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 4.324¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-7060¬†Email:¬†donald.kurtz@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Bioinorganic chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Non-heme iron enzymes EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Northwestern University¬†B.S. in Chemistry;

Read More ¬Ľ

Hyunsoo Han, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104K¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-5456¬†Email:¬†hyunsoo.han@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Asymmetric catalysis¬†¬Ľ¬†Organic synthesis¬†¬Ľ¬†Polymer and combinatorial chemistry EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Princeton University¬†M.S. in Chemistry; Seoul National University,

Read More ¬Ľ

Waldemar Gorski, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104M¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-4961¬†Email:¬†waldemar.gorski@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Electrochemical enzyme assays¬†¬Ľ¬†Electrochemical (bio)sensors and modified electrodes¬†¬Ľ¬†Electrode films EducationPh.D. in Electroanalytical Chemistry; Warsaw University, Poland¬†M.S. in Chemistry;

Read More ¬Ľ

John H. Frederick, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†AET 1.363 Phone:¬†(210) 458-7553 Email:¬†john.frederick@utsa.edu Publications: here Areas of Specialization ¬Ľ¬†Chemical physics EducationPh.D. in Chemistry; Harvard University¬†A.M. in Chemistry; Princeton University¬†A.B. in Chemistry; Princeton

Read More ¬Ľ

Doug E. Frantz, Ph.D.

Max and Minnie Tomerlin Voelcker Distinguished Professorship in Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 4.258¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-7048¬†Email:¬†doug.frantz@utsa.eduLab Website:¬†herePublications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Asymmetric catalysis¬†¬Ľ¬†Heterocyclic synthesis¬†¬Ľ¬†Medicinal chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Physical organic chemistry¬†¬Ľ¬†Process chemistry EducationPh.D. in

Read More ¬Ľ

Walter C. Ermler, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104E¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-7005Email:¬†walter.ermler@utsa.eduPublications: hereCV: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Computational spectroscopy¬†¬Ľ¬†Modeling heavy-element compounds¬†¬Ľ¬†Theoretical chemistry EducationPh.D. in Physical Chemistry; Ohio State University¬†M.S. in Physical Chemistry; Ohio State

Read More ¬Ľ

Michael P. Doyle, Ph.D.

Rita and John Feik Distinguished University Chair in Medicinal Chemistry Office:¬†BSE 1.104G¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-4196¬†Email:¬† michael.doyle@utsa.eduLab Website: herePublications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Catalytic oxidation processes¬†¬Ľ¬†Design and development of

Read More ¬Ľ

Banglin Chen, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104C¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-5461¬†Email:¬† banglin.chen@utsa.eduLab Website: herePublications: here Areas of Specialization¬Ľ¬†Functionalization of nano-sized cavities¬†¬Ľ¬†Nanoparticles¬†¬Ľ¬†Nanoporous metal-organic frameworks EducationPh.D. in Inorganic Chemistry; National University of Singapore, Singapore¬†M.S.

Read More ¬Ľ

Stephan B.H. Bach, Ph.D.

Professor Office:¬†BSE 1.104D¬†Phone:¬†(210) 458-6896¬†Email:¬†stephen.bach@utsa.eduWebsite: Lab WebsitePublications: here Areas of Specialization ¬Ľ¬†Chemical imaging ¬Ľ¬†Mass spectrometry ¬Ľ¬†Metal clusters ¬Ľ¬†Nanomaterials Education Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry; University of Florida¬†

Read More ¬Ľ